• Clinton Public School

    2020-2021 School Calendar

    Date
    Event Pupil Days Staff Days
    September   16 19
    Wednesday, September 2 Staff Development    
    Thursday, September 3 Staff Development    
    Friday, September 4 Staff Development    
    Monday, September 7 School Closed: Labor Day    
    Tuesday, September 8 Students Return    
    Monday, September 28 School Closed: Yom Kuppur    
     October     21 21
    Monday, October 12 School Closed    
    Friday, October 30 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    November   17 17
    Monday, November 2 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Tuesday, November 3 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Wednesday, November 4 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Thursday, November 5 School Closed: NJEA Convention    
    Friday, November 6 School Closed: NJEA Convention    
    Wednesday, November 25 12:45 PM Dismissal    
    Thursday, November 26 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess    
    Friday, November 27 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess    
    December    17 17
    Wednesday, December 2 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Wednesday, December 23 12:45 PM Dismissal    
    Thursday, December 24 - 31 School Closed: Winter Recess    
    January   19 19
    Friday, January 1 School Closed: New Year's Day    
    Monday, January 4 School Reopens     
    Monday, January 18 School Closed: Martin Luther King Day    
    February   19 19
    Wednesday, February 3 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Monday, February 15 School Closed: Presidents’ Holiday    
    March    23 23
    April    16 16
    Friday, April 2 thru 9 School Closed: Spring Recess    
    Monday, April 12 School Reopens    
    Wednesday, April 21 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    May    20 20
    Monday, May 31 School Closed: Memorial Day    
    June   17  18
    Wednesday, June 2 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Tuesday, June 22* 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Wednesday, June 23* 12:45 PM Dismissal: Last day for students    
    Thursday, June 24 Last day for staff    
       Total Days  185  189

    *This calendar includes 4 built-in make-up days for inclement weather. If they are not needed, they will be removed from the June calendar. Any additional days needed will be made up in this order: President’s Day (February 15), up to 2 additional days added to the end of the year, Spring Recess beginning Friday, April 9 and working backwards ending on Monday. Students will attend school for a total of 181 days and staff will attend for a total 185 days.

    Board Approved: 7/22/20