• Date
    Event Pupil Days Staff Days
    August   1 3
    Tuesday, August 29 Staff Development


    Wednesday, August 30 Staff Development    
    Thursday, August 31 Students Return    
     September  1919
    Monday, September 4 School Closed - Labor Day    
    Thursday, September 21School Closed Rosh Hashanah  
     October    21 22 
    Monday, October 9
    School Closed: Staff Developement
       
    Tuesday, October 31 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    November
      18 18 
    Monday, November 6 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Tuesday, November 7 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Wednesday, November 8 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.

    Thursday, November 9 School Closed: NJEA Convention
       
    Friday, November 10 School Closed: NJEA Convention    
    Wednesday, November 22 12:45 PM Dismissal
       
    Thursday, November 23 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess
       
    Friday, November 24 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess
       
    December    16 16 
    Wednesday, December 6 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Friday, December 22 12:45 PM Dismissal    
    Monday, December 25 - 31 School Closed: Winter Recess    
    January   21 21
    Monday, January 1 School Closed: New Year's Day    
    Tuesday, January 2 School Reopens     
    Monday, January 15 School Closed: Martin Luther King Day    
    February   19 19
    Wednesday, February 7 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Monday, February 19 School Closed: Presidents’ Holiday    
    March    21 21
    Friday, March 30 School Closed: Spring Recess  
    April
       16 16
    Monday, April 2-8 School Closed: Spring Recess    
    Monday, April 9 School Reopens    
    Wednesday, April 11 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    May    22 22
    Monday, May 28 School Closed: Memorial Day    
    June   7  8
    Wednesday, June 6 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Thursday, June 14 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
     Friday, June 15* 12:45 PM Dismissal: Last day for students
       
    Monday, June 18 Last day for staff    

     Total Days
     181  185
     

    *This calendar includes 4 built-in make-up days for inclement weather. If they are not needed, they will be removed from the June calendar. Any additional days needed will be made up in this order: President’s Day (February 19), up to 2 additional days added to the end of the year, Spring Recess beginning Friday, April 6 and working backwards ending on Monday. Students will attend school for a total of 181 days and staff will attend for a total 185 days.

    Board Approved: 2/28/17