• Date
    Event Pupil Days Staff Days
    August   2 4
    Tuesday, August 28 Staff Development    
    Wednesday, August 29 Staff Development    
    Thursday, August 30 Students Return    
     September    17 17
    Monday, September 3 School Closed - Labor Day    
    Thursday, September 10 School Closed Rosh Hashanah    
    Wednesday, September 19 School Closed Yom Kippur    
     October    22 23
    Monday, October 8
     
    School Closed: Staff Developement
       
    Wednesday, October 31 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    November   18 18 
    Monday, November 5 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Tuesday, November 6 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Wednesday, November 7 12:45 PM Dismissal: Parent-Teacher Conf.    
    Thursday, November 8 School Closed: NJEA Convention    
    Friday, November 9 School Closed: NJEA Convention    
    Wednesday, November 21 12:45 PM Dismissal    
    Thursday, November 22 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess    
    Friday, November 23 School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess    
    December    15 15
    Wednesday, December 5 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Friday, December 21 12:45 PM Dismissal    
    Monday, December 24 - 31 School Closed: Winter Recess    
    January   21 21
    Tuesday, January 1 School Closed: New Year's Day    
    Wednesday, January 2 School Reopens     
    Monday, January 21 School Closed: Martin Luther King Day    
    February   19 19
    Wednesday, February 6 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Monday, February 18 School Closed: Presidents’ Holiday    
    March    21 21
    April    16 16
    Wednesday, April 3 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Friday, April 19 thru 26 School Closed: Spring Recess    
    Monday, April 29 School Reopens    
    May    22 22
    Monday, May 27 School Closed: Memorial Day    
    June   12  13
    Wednesday, June 5 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Monday, June 17* 12:45 PM Dismissal: Staff Development    
    Tuesday, June 18* 12:45 PM Dismissal: Last day for students    
    Wednesday, June 19 Last day for staff    
       Total Days  185  189

    *This calendar includes 4 built-in make-up days for inclement weather. If they are not needed, they will be removed from the June calendar. Any additional days needed will be made up in this order: President’s Day (February 18), up to 2 additional days added to the end of the year, Spring Recess beginning Friday, April 26 and working backwards ending on Monday. Students will attend school for a total of 181 days and staff will attend for a total 185 days.

    Board Approved: 3/20/18